Simply Sunday (#2)

simply-sunday

sim  plee suhn  dey (n): a reading meme hosted by Books for a Delicate Eternity that features a quote from a book, poem, song, movie, etc.

The mountains are calling and I must go.

—John Muir

I don’t know when it started, or how it started, but my days since have consisted of daydreams that always involve mountains, a lake or river, and a forest surrounding a log cabin far from civilization. If I had to guess, I would say it started somewhere between the first pagan ritual I attended and now.

I want to be surrounded by mountains for the rest of my life.

It’s a strong feeling that I tend to associate with wanderlust. There are so many places that I want to visit, mostly in the northern hemisphere. Even my favorite word has to do with the mountains: alpenglow. (Look it up; you won’t be disappointed.) Any place that has a mountain range, you can guarantee that I’ll be there.


What do you think of this Simply Sunday? What are your most loved quotes?

Leave a Reply

